Author Topic: Me, Myself, and the 3DS  (Read 4299 times)

Offline Dragonfire87

• Startin' Out
    • View Profile
Me, Myself, and the 3DS
« on: October 30, 2012, 03:38:55 pm »
Hello everyone, sorta new to the forum, This being my first post nice to meet all of you, and stuff. Thought it would be interesting if I were to talk about my experience with the 3DS. after owning it for about a week, I believe I can give a decent retrospective since I'm a veteran gamer, since the ancient NES times and before then... we don't speak of the dark times.

This isn't a review but to make a discussion about the 3DS, why it's in the General Chat.

Functionality

Well I owned a DS lite before getting the 3ds and their are slight changes other than the 3D, A slightly bigger screen, and the screen on the bottem and top have a higher pixel revolution, when playing regular DS games I can see a huge improvement on just seeing the game's details I would not pick up with the DS lite, I did notice at first the screen was a bit bright, but you can change the brightness on the screen on the settings options menu.

The 3DS supports WPA/WPA2, yes yes, this is a good thing, to me personally, I rather hate having to set up a WEP connection just for my lonely DS just so it can connect to the dream world for pokemon, for starters its a less secure network, and I forgot but you gotta set up multiple pws or keys to gain access, which is a pain.