Author Topic: The New OKgamers.com - Dedicated to Big Game Hunting in Oklahoma! AKA die FPS :)  (Read 5750 times)

Offline X_A

• X A - Lead OKGamer Evangelist
  • Administrator
  • OKgamer fo' life
    • View Profile
    • http://okgamers.com
  • SEN ID: XianghuaALPHA
  • XBL ID: XianghuaALPHA

It was a tough decision, but after so much stress and drama brought about by the console FPS community (theiving and horrible Halo players mainly, but flaky GoW and lame-♥♥♥♥ CoD players did their fair share too), I've decided to move OKgamers to my other passion, Big Game hunting!

As a web designer I get the rare opportunity to work with many groups of businesses and people.  When I started working on Jeff C Neal.com last year I was opened up to the wonderful world of Big Game hunting!  Not only are the guns cool, but the thrill of the hunt is un-compariable to lame FPS's, or anything else I'd ever played.

My love of hunting, and a great Big game url already owned - I've decided to switch the purpose over to alot less stressful group of people!  Gamers in Oklahoma have proven to be too useless and lazy anyway, the 1% of them that actually do anything to help out simply aren't enough to make a difference.  The hunting community is very gunho about this idea, and I've already recieved rave reviews! 

From Largemouth bass hunting, to Bison - let's get our hunting going!@#$

--

For those wanting a more detailed explination - let me just say this.  I've been running OKgamers.com for several years now, and I see NO USE in putting up with "better than thou" type people, especially that think they are pro - MAN am I tired of that word - any longer.  I've had great examples over the last few years of WHY I should just quit this site - but man - it's been a banner last few months.  From the early CompUSA disaster, to the latest where Halo players, ACTUALLY HARRASSED a business owner about his rules to the point he was dropping using the site.